Artistic stations (selection)

BASELWORLD 2018

At the booth of "STAIB Germany" during Baselworld between 22 - 27-03-2018 (hall 2.0, G04)

ART Innsbruck 2018

24 - 28 January 2018

ART Innsbruck - International fair for contemporary art, classical modernism, pop art and other trends of the 19th-21st century. In its 21-year history, the fair established itself as a genuine brand and unmistakably stands for quality and diversity.

The artist is presented by the gallery Kitzart from Kitzbühel.

Link to Gallery

Harmony in Shanghai - 睦·协

Experience an interaction between Sound, Light and Color
11/11/2017 - 15:00
Pashmin Art Gallery - Shanghai

View PDF

Colors bonfire

11 August - 05 September 2017
galerie m beck

"DONOSTIARTEAN" San Sebastian | Generic Code

20 - 23 July 2017
Group Exhibition / galerie m beck

STADTGALERIE KITZ ART

01 – 31 May 2017
Group Exhibition

WORLDS OF DREAM AND FANTASY

17 Nov. – 31 Jan. 2017
Group Exhibition at Mark Rothko Museum Latvia

RAUM UND ZEIT 2016

Comebeck fine art - Homburg (Group exhibition)

FARBEN SCHNITTSTELLEN 2016

Stilgalerie – Wien (Group exhibition)

„It’s all about art - When art turns into science." 2016

In context of the exhibition of Pashmin Art Gallery „It’s all about art - When art turns into science.", works of the artist were presented not only for art lovers but also for students, in cooperation with the Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg (TUHH).

Above all, the work "Pendulum Mystica Miracle" exciteds the budding engineers.

Art Miami 2015

At Art Miami Beach 2015, the internation art fair, Pashmin Art Gallery presented an important selection of Ymmerwahr's works.

From 1 to 6 of December, collectors and art lovers had the opportunity to admire and purchase the exhibits of the artist.

MOCA Beijing

Ymmerwahr will be presented in a group exhibition at "Locality and Multiculturalism - vibrARTion of Three Cities: Beijing/Hamburg/Guilin" at the Museum of Contemporary Art Beijing from 11 July to 25 August 2015.

China and Germany are geographically very far from each other. And yet, for such, unique exhibition any distance; both geographically and figuratively; was surmountable. The mutual interest of the two countries in the cultural exchange was finally greater than ever.

The exhibition "Locality and Multiculturalism - vibrARTion of Three Cities" is a visible result of the large, and very important Sino-German dialogue. It is also the result of Pashmin Art Gallery’s several years of experience in China.

Pashmin Art Gallaery from Hamburg, Museum of Contemporary China from Beijing and GXNU Academy of Fine Arts from Guilin art proud to show exhibits - sculptures, paintings and photographs that represent 43 artists (20 Chinese and 23 Western artists) in their national and individual art languages. Here every artist is influenced by his/her own original individual art vocabulary and understanding emerging from their “locality” and as they are shown together, it is a symbol of “multiculturalism”.

This project is much more than an exhibition: In the wake of globalization and internationalization, the multicultural coexistence of different cultural groups has become a hallmark of modern societies. We should pursue new ways of understanding, tolerance, acceptance, and versatility. This is a groundbreaking signal and invitation to equality, while understanding the diversity.

Installation "Pendulum Mystica Sphere"

Installation of the work "Pendulum Mystica Sphere".

Stuttgarter Künstlergalerie 2014

More and more artists and creative artists are attacted to Künstlergalerie Autumn Fair. In 2012 when the fair started 40 participants presented their works there, but this year more than 70 participants exhibit their works in an area of 3000 sqm. The now third “Künstlergalerie” and the "Creative" form a special symbiosis. So the first floor of the L-Bank Forum (Hall 1) is now a large studio for the visitors.

International and South German artists exhibit their art in the fields of painting, photography, graphics and sculptures and provide an insight into their artistic work. A number of workshops and demonstrations are also active. The Schömberger artist, Ymmerwahr is currently with her works in Stuttgart and has her gallery in Hall 1, Z 16, open for you.

To visit the Autumn Fair, you can visit there daily from Thursday, 20/11/2014 until Sunday, 11/23/2014, 10:00 to 18:00. Tickets cost including VVS combi-ticket 12 Euros, concessions 9 Euro. The tickets include entrance to all fairs held simultaneously.

(Source: Stuttgarter Messe /miru)

OPEN ART 2014

Every year since 2007 The OPEN ART coincides with a shopping Sunday held in the Baden-Baden city center. On this day, artists from all over Europe exhibit their works in the open air and offer them for sale. The Schömberger artist Ymmerwahr offers on Sunday, 5 October 2014 at her images. Let yourself be inspired!

Ymmerwahr in Berlin



As part of the first exhibition of the Kunstverein ZeitKunst Baden-Baden in Berlin, Ymmerwahr’s works are exhibited there. She exhibits her works from 2 to June 27, 2014 at the Embassy of Kosovo, Wallstraße 65, 10179 Berlin. The opening is on June 4, 2014 at 18:00. Skender Xhakaliu, Ambassador of the Republic of Kosovo, welcomes the audience and Peter Sommerfeld, 1st Chairman of the KV- ZeitKunst gives an introduction to the exhibition.

To visit the exhibition, youcan visit the Embassy in normal opening hours: Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 12.30 and 13.30 till 17.00.

Exhibition in Baden-Baden


Those who want to visually enjoy Ymmerwahr’s works have a good oppurtunity from February to May. As part of an exhibition of the Kunstverein Zeitkunst Ymmerwahr’s works are exhibited from Friday 14 February till Sunday, May 11, 2014, in the Acura clinic in Baden-Baden. The exhibition opens on Friday, 14 February, by 18:00. The welcome speech will be by the clinic director Sigrid Metzler.

ACURA Akut-Klinik für Rheumatologie und Pychosomatik, Rotenbachtalstraße 5 76530 Baden-Baden, phone 07221/35 20. Directions to the clinic is signposted in the center of Baden-Baden.

Two Views in an Exhibition


Under the headline "Two Vews in an Exhibition," wrote on June 4, 2013, the "Badische Neueste Nachrichten": "Until 9 June, in the old wine-press in Ellmendingen Karola Pegau’s and Tom Arlow’s works can be seen.

Karola Pegau lives and works in Schomberg. Her pictures show the light, joy and color in the foreground. Strong and dynamic colors come with figures which are partly and surrealistically distorted and make an ethereal eefect. She wants to please the eye and mind of the viewer with her imaginative images by heat, light and positive energy. And thus set a contrast to dark, unsightly and distressing things that are in the world. Her images are also available as reproductions on ceramic tiles.

Ausstellungen

WORLDS OF DREAM AND FANTASY

Comebeck fine art - Homburg (Eine Gruppenausstellung)

FARBEN SCHNITTSTELLEN 2016

Stilgalerie – Wien (Eine Gruppenausstellung)

„It’s all about art - Wenn Kunst zur Wissenschaft wird.“ 2016

Im Rahmen der Pashmin Art Gallery Ausstellung „It’s all about art - Wenn Kunst zur Wissenschaft wird“ in Kooperation mit der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg (TUHH), wurden die Werke der Künstlerin nicht nur für Kunstkenner sondern auch für Studenten präsentiert.

Dabei begeisterte vor allem das Werk „Pendulum Mystica Miracle“ die angehenden Ingenieure.

Art Miami 2015

Auf der internationalen Kunstmesse Art Miami Beach 2015 präsentierte Pashmin Art Gallery eine wichtige Auswahl der Arbeiten von Ymmerwahr.

Vom 1. bis zum 6. Dezember hatten Sammler und Kunstliebhaber die Möglichkeit die Exponate der Künstlerin zu bewundern und erwerben.

MOCA Beijing

Ymmerwahr wird präsentiert auf "Locality and Multiculturalism - vibrARTion of Three Cities: Beijing/Hamburg/Guilin" im Museum of Contemporary Art Beijing vom 11. Juli bis zum 25. August 2015.

China und Deutschland liegen geographisch sehr weit voneinander. Und doch, für ein solches, einzigartiges Ausstellungsprojekt war jede Entfernung sowohl im geographischen als auch im übertragenen Sinne überwindbar. Das gegenseitige Interesse der beiden Länder an den kulturellen Austausch war schließlich großer denn je.

Die Ausstellung „Locality and Multiculturalism - vibrARTion of Three Cities“ ist ein sichtbares Ergebnis des großen, und für die Begegnung zweier Kulturen überaus bedeutsamen, deutsch-chinesischen Dialogs. Es ist die Vorsetzung und Vertiefung mehrere Begegnungen Pashmin Art über mehrere Jahre hier in China gepflegt hat.

Pashmin Art in Kooperation mit dem Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst MOCA Beijing und der GXNU Academy der schönen Künste in Guilin ist stolz Exponate zu zeigen - Skulpturen, Gemälden und Fotografien, die anspruchsvoll die chinesischen und deutschen Künstler in ihren sowohl nationalen als auch individuellen Kunstsprachen repräsentieren. Namhafte Künstler sind hierbei ebenso vertreten, wie jüngere, neue und aufstrebender Positionen. Sie vermitteln ihre Neugier zum Ursprünglichen und ihrem Wunsch zum Aufbau des eigenen Dialogbetrags. Dabei ist jeder Künstler von seiner eignen Herkunft geprägt mit individuellen Kunstvokabulars und Verständnis; und doch steht seine Position im großen Ganzen: als Zeichen für das Zusammensein, als Symbol der Multikulturalität.

Dieses Projekt ist viel mehr als eine Ausstellung: Im Zuge der Globalisierung und Internationalisierung ist das multikulturelle Zusammenleben unterschiedlicher Ethnien ein Kennzeichen moderner Gesellschaften geworden. Es gilt die Möglichkeiten der Verständigung, Toleranz, Akzeptanz, und Vielseitigkeit nachzugehen. Dies ist ein wegweisendes Signal und Aufforderung zu gleich. Denn die Intention dieses Ausstellungsprojekts beruht darauf, den geistigen und künstlerischen Austausch zwischen unseren beiden großen Kulturen zu beginnen und auch weiter in die Zukunft zu tragen.

Installation "Pendulum Mystica Sphere"

Installation des Werkes "Pendulum Mystica Sphere".

Stuttgarter Künstlergalerie 2014

Immer mehr Künstler und Kreative zieht die Künstlergalerie der Stuttgarter Herbstmesse an. Waren es zum Start der Messe im Jahr 2012 noch 40 Teilnehmer, die dort ihre Werke präsentierten, sind es in diesem Jahr mehr als 70 Teilnehmer, die auf einer großzuügigen Galeriefläche von 3000 Quadartmetern ihre Werke zeigen. Die nun dritte „Künstlergalerie“ und die „Kreativ“ bilden eine Symbiose der besonderen Art. So wird die Ebene 1 des L-Bank Forums (Halle 1) für die Messebesucher zu einem großen Atelier.

Internationale und süddeutsche Künstler präsentieren dabei nicht nur ihrer Kunstwerke aus den Bereichen Malerei, Fotografie, Grafik und Skulpturen, geben Einblicke in ihr künstlerisches Schaffen und Wirken. sondern bieten zudem zahlreiche Worksshops und Vorführungen an. Auch die Schömberger Künstlerin Ymmerwahr ist mit ihren Werken in Stuttgart gegenwärtig und hält ihre Galerie in der Halle 1, Z 16, für Sie geöffnet.

Zu besuchen ist die Herbstmesse täglich von 10 bis 18 Uhr von Donnerstag, 20.11.2014, bis Sonntag, 23.11.2014. Eintrittskarten kosten inklusive VVS-Kombiticket 12 Euro, ermäßigt 9 Euro. Die Karten berechtigen zum Besuch aller an diesem Tag parallel stattfindenden Messen.

(Quelle: Stuttgarter Messe /miru)

OPEN ART 2014

Die OPEN ART findet bereits seit 2007 jährlich zeitgleich mit einem verkaufsoffenen Sonntag in der Baden-Badener Innenstadt statt. An diesem Tag stellen Künstler aus ganz Europa ihre Werke unter freiem Himmel aus und bieten sie zum Verkauf an. Auch die Schömberger Künstlerin Ymmerwahr bietet am Sonntag, den 5. Oktober 2014, ihre Reproduktionen an. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

Ymmerwahr in Berlin



Im Rahmen der ersten Ausstellung des Kunstvereins ZeitKunst Baden-Baden e.V. in Berlin sind auch Werke von Ymmerwahr zu sehen. Sie findet vom 2. bis 27. Juni 2014 in der Botschaft des Kosovo, Wallstraße 65, 10179 Berlin statt. Die Vernissage ist am 4. Juni 2014 um 18:00 Uhr. Zur Begrüßung spricht Skender Xhakaliu, Botschafter der Republik Kosovo, eine Einführung zur Ausstellung gibt Peter Sommerfeld, 1. Vorsitzender des KV ZeitKunst.

Zu besichtigen ist die Ausstellung während der normalen Öffnungszeiten der Botschaft: Montag bis Freitag von 9.00 bis 12.30 Uhr und von 13.30 bis 17.00 Uhr.

Ausstellung in Baden-Baden


Wer die Bilder von Ymmerwahr gerne selbst in Augenschein nehmen möchte, dem bietet sich von Februar bis Mai eine gute Gelegenheit. Im Rahmen einer Ausstellung des Kunstvereins Zeitkunst sind mehrere Werke Ymmerwahrs erstmalig als hochwertige Reproduktionen zu sehen: Und zwar von Freitag, 14. Februar, bis einschließlich Sonntag, 11. Mai 2014, in der Acura Klinik in Baden-Baden. Eröffnet wird die Ausstellung am Freitag, den 14. Februar, um 18 Uhr: Die Begrüßungsrede hält die Klinikleiterin Sigrid Metzler.

ACURA Akut-Klinik für Rheumatologie und Pychosomatik, Rotenbachtalstraße 5 76530 Baden-Baden, Telefon 07221/35 20. Die Anfahrt zur Klinik ist in der Stadtmitte Baden-Badens ausgeschildert.

Zwei Blickwinkel in einer Ausstellung


Unter der Überschrift »Zwei Blickwinkel in einer Ausstellung« schrieben am 4. Juni 2013 die »Badischen Neuesten Nachrichten«: »Noch bis zum 9. Juni sind in der alten Kelter in Ellmendingen Bilder von Karola Pegau und Tom Arlow zu sehen.

Karola Pegau lebt und arbeitet in Schömberg. Ihre Bilder stellen das Helle, die Freude und die Farbe in den Vordergrund. Kräftige und dynamische Farben mit Figuren, die teils surreal traumartig verzerrt sind. Sie wolle mit ihren Fantasie vollen Bildern Auge und Gemüt des Betrachters durch Wärme, Licht und positive Energien erfreuen, sagt sie. und damit einen Gegenpol zu dunklen, unschönen und bedrängenden Dingen setzen, die es auf der Welt gibt. Ihre Bilder gibt es auch als Reproduktionen auf Keramikfliesen.«